Our Research Focus

We are dedicated to studying the effects of interneuronal microcircuit plasticity in epilepsy and hippocampal pathophysiology after brain injury.

>>>We are hiring postdocs !!<<<

News and updates

04/2021 : Funding for our Trauma project (R01 NS097750) has been renewed for 5 years.

01/2021 Aayma Irfan received UCR Honors Excellence in Research Scholarship. Congratulations Aayma!

10/2020 Gupta et al published in Brain Structure and Function

Ernesto Gonzales received 2020 RISE Summer Fellowship. Congratulations Ernesto!

Fareed Rehman recieved UCR Honors Excellence Scholarship. Congratulations Fareed!

Susan received American Epilepsy Society (AES) Predoctoral Fellowship. Congratulations Susan!

02/2020: Korgaonkar et al  published in Annals of Neurology

12/2019:  Milad successfully defended his Ph.D thesis. Congratulations Milad!

11/2019: Archana received  Mightex travel Award for her SFN 2019 poster. Congratulations Archana!

09/2019 : Lucas received  NRSA award. Congratulations Lucas!

08/2019 : Archana received AES Young Investigator Award. Congratulations Archana!

04/2019:  Susan received UCR Graduate Division’s Dissertation Year Fellowship awards (DYP/GRMP) for the 19-20 Academic year. Congratulations Susan!

03/2019:  Lucas received NJCBIR fellowship. Congratulations Lucas!

Let us help you with your search